Remembering Of Nations and States: CAA's Best RP

Talk about anything in here.

Remembering Of Nations and States: CAA's Best RP

Postby Peanut » Fri Sep 17, 2021 4:32 pm

Oh Boy. I just got done writing all of this and man. It turned into something significantly more than what I had originally envisioned. I am a Pastor in real life so being long winded is something I specialize in so I guess I shouldn’t be surprised. For those of you who’ve stumbled in this thread, I asked everyone on CAA who were posting in the resurgence thread if they wanted to hear the history of the greatest RP ever played on CAA. I had already started writing at this point and was about 6 or 7 pages in. I kept writing and ended up basically creating a novella entirely about Of Nations and States. This is, actually, very fitting since Of Nations and States was known for its very long winded posts. The fact that I’m posting this here tells you that there was enough interest so you all now get to read the entire thing however I’m not posting it all at once. I’ve separated everything into sections and will be posting one a day for the next *checks his notes* 20 days (there’s 23 parts but I’m giving you the first 3 together.). This will allow for two things to happen. The first thing is that it will save you all from having to read a true wall of text all at once. I can’t stop you from doing this but please don’t read this all at once. Even if I’m done posting and you just now found it. There’s a lot here and there will probably be even more once I’m done. Second, this will allow other players who are still lurking around these parts (I’m mostly thinking of Dante and Kaligraphic though I’ll probably poke Jaden to let him know this is going on and I’m sure if Zarn logs on and sees this he’ll jump in to give his own commentary). This is far from a perfect account and, as I wrote it, I found myself forgetting a lot of details. In many ways this is a more accurate account of my own actions in said RP