Advent: Dawn (Chapter 1)

Projects or project ideas in the works

Advent: Dawn (Chapter 1)

Postby Michael Lance » Tue Oct 16, 2012 3:56 pm

Hey, y'all. Michael here.

This is my very first attempt at producing a full-fledged manga (as well as my first time posting in this area), so please bear with me while I make a fool of myself and attempt to make something out of a half-baked, ten-years-in-the-making idea.

[font="Impact"]THE PLOT[/font]

The plot for Advent: Dawn (this first chapter, that is) is based on the events that have taken place in the RPG of the same name found on this site, up through the end of the first chapter, "Creeper in the Mist".

[font="Impact"]THE CHARACTERS[/font]

The characters involved in the telling of Advent: Dawn, Chapter One, will be all of the characters that have introduced, with the exception of characters who have not yet had a significant role in the plot's development. Also, two players dropped out, therefore their characters will not be appearing in the story.

[font="Impact"]THE ENDGAME[/font]

... is to see how well myself and Diamond Dragon can perform - as a team - in the production of our first manga.

[font="Impact"]THE RATINGS[/font]

I've noticed that there is a rating system for the new ideas thread, so here are the ratings for Advent: Dawn, Chapter One, followed by the ratings for Advent: Dawn as a whole:

Advent: Dawn - Intro & "Creeper in the Mist"

Violence: 5-7 - due to the main character's face-off in the intro and the following vaporization of Madock's gunmen (See "Advent: Dawn"/RPG Thread)

Language: 0 - As far as I can recall, there is no language in the series whatsoever.

Sexual Content: 1 - Valentine considers herself a sort of siren (it's complicated - follow the RP if you want to find out the details)

Nudity (or skimpy outfits): 0 - As of yet, there's no artwork for the series anyhow. Besides that, I make it a point to avoid such instances.