Writer Seeking God-Honoring Collaboration!

Projects or project ideas in the works

Writer Seeking God-Honoring Collaboration!

Postby Zoan » Sun Sep 20, 2009 2:07 am

Alright. A reason why I'm here is that I'm a writer and I feel God's been *reallyyyyyyyyy* leading me toward the manga scene as in I've started writing three stories at once in comic style and really wants to collaborate (or alternatively being a writer, can help writing any ideas that equally glorify God that any artists on here have in the works - just let me know what they are).

I'm generally flexible with my ideas but here they are (the ones that have been written in order of flexibility in regards to characters or story): :sweat:

1)
An Ouran High School Host Club/School Rumble like manga set in China where a Female Caucasian American taken to fighting has been forced as a punishment to attend a Chinese Kung Fu school (similar to one near Taizhou I have a website for). Cultural differences abound (and make for much of the jokes) and as a new Christian there's a heavy East meets West spiritual side as well (and a slight commentary on issues like that within).
Mostly Romance, Slapstick, Shoujo, Reverse Harem.
There are character and location descriptions already, though characters still unnnamed (and ready for any artist input).

2)
More similar to Hetalia Axis Powers as a short, parody with running gags. It's a parody mix between Alice in Wonderland and the Pilgrim's Progress about a 4th gen. wishy-washy Christian who finds himself stuck consistently in Vanity Fair. Excepting the first part laying out the character's spiritual journey of more than a few pages - most of the rest of it are just short jokes with a deeper commentary on the modern Christian condition.